Over the years, Stockholm Water Prize Laureates have represented regions from around the world and a broad range of water-related activities, professions and scientific disciplines. To explore the previous Laureates’ full stories, follow the links below:

swp-peter-morgan 2013
Dr. Peter Morgan, Zimbabwe
Read more
swp-iwmi 2012
The International Water Management Institute, Sri Lanka
Read more
swp-stephen-carpenter 2011
Professor Stephen R. Carpenter, University of Wisconsin-Madison, United States
Read more
swp-rita-colwell 2010
Dr. Rita Colwell, University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins University, United States
Read more
swp-bindeshwar-pathak 2009
Dr. Bindeshwar Pathak, Sulabh International Social Service Organisation, India
Read more
swp-john-anthony-allan 2008
Professor John Anthony Allan, King’s College London and the School of Oriental and African Studies, United Kingdom
Read more
swp-perry-mccarty 2007
Professor Perry L. McCarty, Stanford University, United States
Read more
asit-biswas 2006
Professor Asit K. Biswas, The Third World Center for Water Management, Mexico
Read more
cse 2005
Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) New Delhi, India under the directorship of Ms. Sunita Narain
Read more
swp-sven-erik-jorgensen-william-mitsch 2004
Professors Sven Erik Jørgensen, Danish University of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Copenhagen, Denmark, and Professor William J. Mitsch, Olentangy River Wetland Research Park at The Ohio State University in Columbus, United States.
Read more
swp-peter-wilderer 2003
Professor Peter A. Wilderer, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Read more
swp-ignacio-rodriguez-iturbe 2002
Professor Ignacio Rodríguez-Iturbe, Princeton University, United States
Read more
swp-takashi-asano 2001
Professor Takashi Asano, University of California at Davis, United States
Read more
swp-kader-asmal 2000
Professor Kader Asmal, Ministry of Education, South Africa
Read more
swp-werner-stumm-james-morgan 1999
Professors Werner Stumm, Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich, Switzerland and James J. Morgan, California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, United States
Read more
swp-gedeon-dagan 1998
Professor Gedeon Dagan, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Read more
swp-peter-eagleson 1997
Professor Peter S. Eagleson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Read more
swp-jorg-imberger 1996
Professor Jörg Imberger, University of Western Australia
Read more
swp-water-aid 1995
Water Aid, Great Britain, under the leadership of Jon Lane
Read more
swp-takeshi-kubo 1994
Dr. Takeshi Kubo, Research Institute of Wastewater Management, Japan
Read more
swp-madhav-atmaram-chitale 1993
Dr. Madhav Atmaram Chitale, International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage, India
Read more
swp-dee 1992
Department of Environmental Engineering at the Technical University of Denmark under the leadership of Professor Poul Harremoës
Read more
swp-david-schindler 1991
Professor David W. Schindler, University of Alberta, Canada
Read more

Related Material

Related pages

  • December 11, 2013 2013 Overarching Conclusions

    The Overarching Conclusions from the 2013 World Water Week, “Water Cooperation – Building Partnerships”, are now available...

  • August 8, 2013 2013 World Water Week Report

    The 2013 World Water Week Report "Cooperation for a Water Wise World - Partnerships for Sustainable Development"...

  • April 16, 2013 Stockholm Water Front No. 1 2013

    Stockholm Water Front Magazine, Issue no 1, 2013 Our blue planet is at a most interesting crossroad....